Irish Public Holidays

There are nine public holidays every year in Ireland. These days are filled with festivals and fun but aren't the best for banking and shopping.

New Year's Day (1 January)
St. Patrick's Day (17 March)
Easter Monday
First Monday in May, June, August
Last Monday in October
Christmas Day (25 December)
St. Stephen's Day (26 December)

Easter Monday will fall on the following dates over the next two years:

21 April 2014

6 April 2015